Thursday, November 11, 2010

Dancing with the Fort Wayne Stars 2010

Hope Huber and Troy Baeten
Even though there is a panel of three judges-- their scores mean nothing. What does matter is buying votes, and the votes (donations) are in for the 2010 Dancing with the Fort Wayne Stars.  Hope Huber and her dance partner Troy Baeten, owner of the Fort Wayne Arthur Murray School of Dancing, danced a flawless Samba which the crowd loved.  This, along with some hard work promoting their fundraising efforts for Carriage House and involvement with Dancing with the Fort Wayne Stars all helped to garner them the most votes (donations).

Emcees: Julie Eckert Clancy, Andy Wilson with Patsy Dumas-Chair
Actually, all the Dancers were winners raising money for the biggest winner of all, Carriage House, which has a singular mission of assisting people in recovering from mental illness and returning to the community.

"Celebrity Judges": Jane Martin, Karl Peterson, Jay Leonard
Dave Dumas was the second largest vote getter/fundraiser and Connie Voderman came in third.  All the dancers worked hard learning and practicing their dance routine as well as marketing themselves to raise money on behalf of the Carriage House.  The 2010 list of dancers also included: Jerry Thompson, Aishah Hasnie, Katie Burns, Mark Carboni, Toni Thompson, John Peirce, and Brad Stinson.  If you missed this years Dancing with the Fort Wayne Stars, you will want to be sure not to miss next year's event. Be sure to check back here for details on the 2011 event.  Click here for more photos.